Trust in The Lord with all thine heart..

“…but for their labor they were to receive the grace of God, that

they might wax strong in the Spirit, having the knowledge of God, that

they might teach with power and authority from God..”

                          – Mosiah 18:26

First and foremost – HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE GREATEST MOM IN THE WORLD!

My mom’s birthday is this week and I just wanted to shout out how

amazing she is. Thanks for being born, Momma!:) keep an eye out on the

mail! A piece of my heart is coming your way. 🙂 I love you!

Second, worst week ever! Just kidding. 🙂 but we did have some big

disappointments come our way. Krishna dropped us. He said he just

couldn’t accept the fact that this was the only way to receive

salvation. I was heartbroken. It happened the day after transfers,

too. Steve was in the area, looking for jobs and places to live but

didn’t find anything. So he moved back to CA. Ellie had some stuff

come up and we didn’t get to see her this week. I don’t think she’s

good with set appointments. But we’re not giving up on her! Syidah

isn’t doing well either. She just has a lot of things holding her back

right now and she’s not committing at all. So sad, guys!!! We’re still

working with Lily, the ten year old girl. 🙂 she’s a sweetie but we’re

trying to get her to church! It’ll come. But besides that, we starting

over again. Which honestly can be a blessing sometimes. I know I’ve

learned so much from these people. And we have truly done the best we

could to help them. The Lord will take care of the rest. We just gotta

keep working, be obedient, and love every minute.

Honestly, I haven’t taught up to twenty lessons a week since I left my

greenie area. But I have truly seen miracles. And in the end, I have

grown and learned in so many ways. I have felt so inadequate this past

week, especially with this new calling as an STL with Sister Olsen.

She is a great missionary. Sometimes I feel like she could do this

just as well without me. But I know The Lord is blessing me with so

much. And no matter what, I’m here! I’m a missionary! I’m serving The

Lord and doing all that I can. And that’s enough for Him. That is a

miracle I am grateful for every single day. Goodness, I am so grateful

for that. In the end, it won’t be about how many lessons and people I

taught, or how many baptisms I had. In the end, it will come down to

how I lived and loved my mission. And I know that as I do my best, I

will become who The Lord needs me to become. How grateful I am for the

atonement of Jesus Christ that proves to me that trials are a

blessing. And they can truly make us better.

So, this transfer is a short one because of the new mission president

coming in. And we’re gonna have to do almost two exchanges a week

because of it! Time is literally slipping through my fingers. We have

so many meetings and conferences coming up. There’s just no time for

trunkiness! I guess I can be grateful for that. 🙂 and we got assigned

Sister Evans and her new companion as one of our companionships to

exchange with! 🙂 My second daughter!!! I’m so excited. 🙂 And! With

Sister Ryder! I met her at general conference before my mission! You

guys probably don’t remember who these people are. But that’s okay.

Haha! I love these sisters!  Miracles come from exchanges so get

ready! Maplewood is in for it! 🙂

I love The Lord. I know He lives and He answers prayer. I know that

never in my life have I felt closer to Him than while I have

participated in His holy work. Every day I remember the missionaries

who have influenced my life since I got baptized. And I know The Lord

is blessing them for helping me get here. I love the gospel. I am so

grateful for the Atonement. And I know as we rely on the mercy and

love of the Savior, ALL things will be for our good. Have a beautiful

week, my dear friends! Love you all! You are amazing. 🙂

Love,

Sister Erin:)

Leave a Reply

